

# FAMILIARISATION PROGRAMME FOR INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

[In terms of Regulation 46 of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015]



#### 1. Preamble:

In accordance with the requirements of provisions of the SEBI (Listing Obligations ands and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Schedule IV of the Companies Act, 2013, GIC Housing Finance Limited (the "Company") has introduced a programme to familiarize the Independent Directors with the Company, their roles, rights and responsibilities in the Company, nature of the industry in which the Company operates, business model of the Company etc. (the "Programme").

### 2. Purpose:

The Programme aims to provide insights into the Company to enable the Independent Directors to understand its business in depth and contribute significantly to the Company.

#### 3. Familiarization Process:

Company conducts Familiarisation Programmes on the induction of new Independent Directors which includes the Company's Corporate Profile, its Mission, Vision and Values Statement, Organisational structure, the Company's history and milestones, latest Annual Report, Code of Conduct applicable to Directors / Employees of the Company.

A detailed Appointment Letter incorporating the role, duties and responsibilities of the Independent Directors is issued.

## **Details of Familiarization session(s) held are as follows:**

Company at a Glance and Position update – Operation, Financial & other related matters.

Sr. No.	Name of Director	No. of Program Attended		No. Of Hours Spent	
		In Current FY	Cumulative basis till date	In Current FY	Cumulative basis till date
1	Shri NSR Chandra Prasad	0	3	NA	6 hours
2	Shri A.K. Saxena	0	3	NA	6 hours
3	Smt. Vijayalakshmi Iyer	0	3	NA	6 hours
4	Smt. Rani Singh Nair	0	2	NA	4 hours
5	Shri Vaijinath Gavarshetty	1	1	2 hours	2 hours
6	Shri Kishore Garimella	1	1	2 hours	2 hours
7	Shri S. J. Krishnan	1	1	2 hours	2 hours



# 

Sr. No.	Name of Director	No. of Program Attended	No. Of Hours Spent (Cumulative basis)
1	Shri B. Chakrabarti (upto 19.09.2019)	2	4 hours
2	Shri M.K. Garg (upto 19.09.2019)	2	4 hours
3	Shri A.V. Muralidharan (upto 19.09.2019)	2	4 hours
4	Shri V. Ramasamy (upto 18.12.2020)	2	6 hours
5	Shri Kamlesh S. Vikamsey (upto 18.12.2020)	2	6 hours
6	Smt. Mona Bhide (upto 18.12.2020)	2	6 hours
7	Shri Prafulla Chhajed (upto 20.12.2021)	1	2 hours
8	Shri G. Srinivasan (upto 22.12.2021)	2	2 hours